Skip to main content

Local Political Subdivision Election Information

Political Subdivision: Medina Healthcare System

Mailing Address: 3100 Ave E, Hondo, TX 78861

Telephone Number: (830) 426-7838

Election Date: Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Election Location:

Medina County Elections Department

1202 14th Street

Hondo, Texas 78861

Medina County Hospital District Board of Directors

Judy Winkler, Director for Precinct 2, Place 1 (Term Expires November 2020)

Timothy Hardt, Director for Precinct 2, Place 2 (Term Expires November 2022)

Tony Johnson, Director for Precinct 3, Place 3 (Term Expires November 2020)

William (Bill) Bain, Director for Precinct 4, Place 4 (Term Expires November 2022)

Steve Hackebeil, Director At-Large, Place 5 (Term Expires November 2022)

Carlton (Corky) Young, Director At-Large, Place 6 (Term Expires November 2020)

Zachary Windrow, Director At-Large, Place 7 (Term Expires November 2020)

First Day to File for a Place on the Ballot: Monday, July 20, 2020

All applications must be received no later than 5:00 p.m. on Monday, August 17, 2020.

Applications are available at:

Administration Offices of

Medina Regional Hospital

3100 Avenue E, Hondo, TX 78861

Applications are available during the following hours:

Monday – Friday

8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

The Address to mail applications for a place on the ballot (if filing by mail):

Administration Office

Medina Regional Hospital

3100 Avenue E, Hondo, TX 78861

Candidate must be a registered voter of the territory from which the office is elected.