Skip to main content

Board of Directors

The Medina County Hospital District was established under and is governed and operated pursuant to Article 9, Section 4, of the Texas Constitution and Chapter 286 of the Texas Health and Safety Code, and other applicable laws of the state of Texas. In 2009, Medina County voters exercised their option to create the Medina County Hospital District. Under state law, the hospital district (through the County Commissioners Court) is authorized to levy ad valorem taxes to support its functions, including providing funding for care of its indigent residents.

The district owns and manages the assets of the Medina Healthcare System, which includes Medina Regional Hospital and five clinics. The Medina County Hospital District board of directors is composed of seven elected directors. Four directors are elected by the voters in the four county precincts, and three directors are elected at-large. Directors are elected to two-year terms, with elections held in conjunction with the November general election. In 2014, the board of directors voted to change the two-year terms to four-year terms.

The Medina County Hospital District Board of Directors are volunteers and do not receive any compensation for their service.

"The willingness to give your time and service is greatly appreciated and truly represents your dedication to improving healthcare standards for our community and surrounding areas" CEO, Billie Bell.

Tim Hardt
President, Precinct 2

Judy Winkler
Director, Precinct 1

Tony Johnson
Secretary, Precinct 3

William "Bill" Bain
Precinct 4

Mary Mangold
Director At-Large, Place 5

Carlton "Corky" Young, DVM
Vice President, At-Large, Place 6

Zachary Windrow, MD
At-Large, Place 7

Public notices

This section contains information on public notices, hearings or meetings of the Medina County Hospital District Board of Directors. All meetings are held in the Medina Regional Hospital Board Room, located at 3100 Ave. E, Hondo, Texas, 78861



Finance Committee Agendas

Regular Session Agendas

Special Session Agenda

Special Session Minutes

Board Meeting Minutes

Finance Meeting Minutes







Finance Committee agendas

Regular session agendas

Special session agendas

Election notices





Finance committee agendas

Regular session agendas

Special session agenda

Other agendas